Grief Resources

Websites

A Heart to Hold – http://ahearttohold.com (you can order a pillow weighted to the birth weight of your child – one of the best things we received – it helps when the arms feel the most empty)

Carly Marie Project Heal – http://carlymarieprojectheal.com

Compassionate Friends –http://www.compassionatefriends.org

Faces of Loss – http://facesofloss.blogspot.com

Grieve Out Loud – http://grieveoutloud.org

Grieving Dads Project – http://www.grievingdads.com

M.E.N.D. – http://www.mend.org

Reconceiving Loss – http://reconceivingloss.com

Return to Zero – http://www.returntozerothemovie.com

Rowan Tree Foundation – http://www.rowantreefoundation.org

Silent Grief – http://www.silentgrief.com

Sisterhood of Loss Support – http://smallbirdstudios.com/sisterhood-of-loss-support

Still Live 365 – http://stilllife365.blogspot.com

Still Project – http://stillproject.org

Still Standing – http://stillstandingmag.com

Sufficient Grace Ministries – http://sufficientgraceministries.org (you can order a teddy bear and a special memory book)

the[R]project – http://therproject.org

White Signs of Grief – http://whitesignsofgrief.blogspot.com

 

…………………………………………………………………….

Books

Mended: Pieces of a Life Made Whole

Choosing to SEE: A Journey of Struggle and Hope

Where Is God When It Hurts? and Disappointment With God (Two Books in One Volume)

I Will Carry You: The Sacred Dance of Grief and Joy

Grieving the Child I Never Knew

Safe in the Arms of God: Truth from Heaven About the Death of a Child

Still. : A Collection Of Honest Artwork And Writings From The Heart Of A Grieving Mother

Letters to my Glory Baby

Little One Lost: Living with Early Infant Loss

Plan B: What Do You Do When God Doesn’t Show Up the Way You Thought He Would?

Mommy, Please Don’t Cry: There Are No Tears in Heaven 

The One Year Book of Hope (One Year Books)

Always Within; Grieving the Loss of Your Infant

An Empty Cradle, a Full Heart: Reflections for Mothers and Fathers after Miscarriage, Stillbirth, or Infant Death

Empty Cradle, Broken Heart, Revised Edition: Surviving the Death of Your Baby

Healing from Trauma: A Survivor’s Guide to Understanding Your Symptoms and Reclaiming Your Life

Empty Arms: Coping After Miscarriage, Stillbirth and Infant Death

Couple Communication After a Baby Dies: Differing Perspectives

For Dads

A Guide For Fathers: When A Baby Dies

Strong And Tender: A Guide For The Father Whose Baby Has Died

For Grandparents

For Bereaved Grandparents

A Grandparent’s Sorrow

For Pregnancy After Loss

Celebrating Pregnancy Again: Restoring the lost joys of pregnancy after the loss of a child

Pregnancy After a Loss: A Guide to Pregnancy After a Miscarriage, Stillbirth, or Infant Death

…………………………………………………………………….

 

Facebook Support Groups

For They Will Be Comforted: Grief & Loss Support

Walking With You Bereavement Support

Silent Greif – Child Loss Support

UTPAIL Support Group

Garrett’s Project Pen Pal Program

Remembering Our Babies After Stillbirth / Neonatal Loss

Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness

Pregnancy and Infant Loss

 

…………………………………………………………………….

 

Music

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s